Home > write365. > Day 17: ode to the commode.

Day 17: ode to the commode.

It is with my highest regard I think of thee, ye blessed thing. How often do you carry the burden of my weight and waste without complaint? How often, indeed, do you seem to gurgle it with good cheer and no abandon, thou guttural and beautiful beast? Abalone inlay, my porcelain mother-of-pearl. You would leave Neruda without ode, my dear, and too without odor. I do shake your fragile hand upon departure and feel privileged to do so. Man and machine working in delicate harmony. Oh, if I were a single man I would think it wise to kiss your lip but for the smell of shit you so frequently well.

Categories: write365.
  1. 18 January 2011 at 10:39 pm

    What a beautiful pledge to your toilet. I enjoy it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

